Fechar Os eventos publicados estão sujeitos a adiamento ou cancelamento devido ao surto de Coronavírus. Recomendamos que confirmem junto dos promotores se estes vão ocorrer.
14:00 até às 18:30
JaBlue Spring Acting Workshop

JaBlue Spring Acting Workshop

30€
LOVE & VENGEANCE IN DRAMA
In this workshop, jointly hosted by Já Theatre (Lisbon, Portugal) and Bluebird Theatre (NYC, USA), we will use a wide spectrum of scenes and monologues from works by
Shakespeare, Chekhov, Brecht, Stoppard, Sarah Ruhl, Shanley, Ibsen, Lorraine Hansberry & Adrienne Kennedy
to define and identify the contradictions and the truisms that drive characters as agents of action. We study how to impart urgency to a role so that actors can communicate complex truths.
Using themes of Love and Vengeance in dramatic texts, both classical and modern, we explore core aspects of character development and provide actors with tools to help them with the challenge of communicating character intent.
Actors can choose which scene and or monologue they would like to work on.
WORSKSHOP FACILITATORS:
Carmo Bebiano & Suresh Nampuri
(Bluebird ) (Já International)
DATES, TIMINGS, FEES & FORMAT
17, 18, 24 & 25 April
Times/time zones
UK/Portugal: 2:30pm-6pm
CET: 3:30pm-7pm
EST: 9:30am-1pm
Cost: €30
Special price for acting students: €20
10 – 15 people max.
Format: Online Zoom
HOW TO APPLY:
Email your resumé to jablueworkshop@gmail.com
Additional Info on Website: https://jait.pt
Recomendamos que confirme toda a informação junto do promotor oficial deste evento. Por favor contacte-nos se detectar que existe alguma informação incorrecta.
Download App iOS
Viral Agenda App
Download App Android